Hospitality

Hospitality:

  • Healthy snacks / Not messy
    • Suggestions: veggies/dip, cheese sticks, yogurt squirts, pretzels, sliced apples, grapes, sliced wraps, slices of subs, empanadas, mini tacos, chips/salsa; etc.
    • No Nuts
  • No drinks please – No juice boxes.  No bottled water.
    • Everyone is asked to bring their own water container or drink from refillable jug.
    • Go green!
  • Provide Paper goods
    • Napkins, Paper Cups, Plates
  • Help kids be good citizens
  • Every team gets a share of snacks — no team grabs snacks early
  • Trash goes in trash bins
  • Recyclables go in recycling bins
  • Clean up at the end of the day.
    • Take trash outside.
    • Sweep the floor

Snack Times:

  • Thursday at 7 pm
  • Sunday at 3 pm

Calendar:

  • Thursday, October 9 – Check Mates!
  • Sunday, October 12 – Robotech
  • Thursday, October 16 – Super NoVa
  • Sunday, October 19 – Oncoming Storm
  • Thursday, October 23 – Girls on Fire
  • Sunday, October 26 – Disorder of the Phoenix
  • Thursday, October 30 – Robo Knightz
  • Sunday, November 2 – Techno Cookies
  • Thursday, November 6 – Team Awesome / Junior FLL
  • Sunday, November 9 -Robo Knightz
  • Thursday, November 13 – Lego Dominators
  • Sunday, November 16 – Techno Cookies
  • Thursday, November 20 – Disorder of the Phoenix
  • Sunday, November 23 – Oncoming Storm

Go teams!

Address

Nova-Labs
1916 Isaac Newton Square W
Reston, VA 20190
http://robotics.nova-labs.org
info@novalabsrobotics.org
We now have subscribers!

Disclaimer

FIRST, JR.FLL, FLL, FTC, FRC, COOPERTITION, GRACIOUS PROFESSIONALISM are registered trademarks of United States Foundation for Inspiration and Recognition of Science and Technology AKA US FIRST CORPORATION. USFIRST trademarks and logos used with permission as a USFIRST team. All images are copyrighted to their respective owners.